It’s Not All Bad News

Upon reading my latest blog my wife asked  if anything good ever happened in West Terre Haute.  She was joking but it brings up a good point.  Yes, many, many  good happened.  And the vast majority of people who lived there were good people who lived fulfilling lives.  It is just the majority of my research so far has come from newspapers or secondary sources.  And in these you tend to get the remarkable or bad news, not the everyday happenings.  That is why I am hoping that WTH citizens will come forth with their memories, letters, diaries, etc to flesh out the history.   Still, my book will be an honest one.  I cannot shrink from the unpleasant, but eventually it will be balanced out by the good.

Leave a Reply

